Congrats to the new King and Pierce County E-boards!

Congratulations to two newly elected executive board for local Young Democrat chapters!

The 2015 Pierce County Young Democrats E-board!

The 2015 Pierce County Young Democrats E-board!

After three years on the Pierce County Young Democrats board, I was proud to step away and leave the organization in these talented hands. They have big plans for 2015 Рincluding a third year completing the PCYD 10k challenge, and giving away up to $3,000 in local leadership scholarships to ensure great Pierce County candidates, campaign workers, and community leaders. Join me in welcoming:

Chair: Beverly Ibsen
Vice Chair: Christina Blocker
Secretary/Treasurer: Kurt Erickson
Outreach Director: T’wina Franklin
Communications Director: Shannon Reynolds
Campaign Director: Evan Mack
Political Director: Eric Herde
At large/past chair: Josh Cole

king co new feb 2015 e-board

King County Young Democrats’ 2015 executive board

Tonight, the King County Young Democrats also elected new leadership. Now past-chair Betsy Walker joins me in retiring from local chapter leadership, to make way for an all-star team to take the reigns moving forward! They have big work ahead, with what can only be described as crazy Seattle elections, as well as building a base in south and east King co. Join me in congratulating:

Chair: Ian Jacobson
Vice-Chair: Elissa Goss
Finance Chair: Laura Williams
Communications Director: Alan Charnley
Legislative Director: Conor Bronsdon
Political Director: Greg Haffner
Events Director: Sydney Chung
IT Director: Xochitl Maykovich
Female Representative for KCYD: Angela Bastien
Male Representative for KCYD: Abel Pachecho
Membership directors:
West – Emily Anderson
East – Chiho Lai
South – Carsten Wise



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.