Congratulations to YDWSU & YDUW!

Since Convention, two of our excellent college chapters have had their reorganization meetings.  We wanted to congratulation both the Young Democrats of Washington State University and the Young Democrats at the University of Washington on their new Executive Boards!

11070622_794094537326793_3114059237558633704_nThe Young Democrats of Washington State University were fresh off their College Chapter of the Year win at Convention when they elected Taehlor Crim and Tanner Lemke as President and Vice President, respectively.  Taehlor shared that YD WSU is excited to do more recruitment in the Fall, and shared the picture to the left as well.  What an enthusiastic team!



The Young Democrats at the University of Washington returned to Seattle from convention, where several of their members were elected as caucus leaders and members of the general board, and got ready for a new year at as YDUW.  Noelle Symanski, newly elected President, reported that they elected a new 6-person board, including Vice-President Noah An,  Director of Communications Seungkyul Park, Director of Membership Kate Luken Raz, Treasurer Evelyn McCorkle, and Administrator Ian Anderson.  Looks like a great team!

Congratulations to both E-Boards from YDWA – we’re excited to see what you do!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.